Faculty and Staff Awards


The University and College Awards program honors outstanding faculty and staff each year who have demonstrated their commitment to the land-grant ideals of learning, discovery and engagement. These awards represent the highest recognition that Iowa State bestows upon its faculty and staff for their accomplishments.

Although some university awards allow for direct nomination, most nominations route through the academic colleges (see the individual descriptions). Nominees for LAS awards must be LAS faculty or staff members.  Past recipients are not eligible to receive the same LAS award again.

Questions about award guidelines or the award process can be directed to Mara Fleming at mfleming@iastate.edu or Associate Dean Leslie Hogben at hogben@iastate.edu

LAS Deadline for Distinguished, Morrill and University Professorships and Regents Excellence awards: 5:00PM on December 1, 2023

LAS Deadline for all LAS Awards and all other LAS-reviewed University awards: 5:00PM on December 1, 2023

The following websites have additional information on the various university awards and criteria:

Links to Previous Award Recipients