Service Units

Organizational Chart

College Administration

Name Title Contact topics Contact info
Teresa Albertson Program Assistant II [LAS] talberts@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-3607
Andrew Albinger Director ITS II [ITSEC] albinger@iastate.edu
339 Durham Durham
613 Morrill Rd
Ames IA
50011-2100
515-294-3984
Levi Baber Manager Information Technology I [LAS] baber@iastate.edu
0114 Gilman
2415 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-1021
515-294-2907
Eric Bentzinger Affiliated Employee [ISFND] ericb@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-7490
Barry Britt Systems Analyst III [LAS] bbritt@iastate.edu
0114 Gilman
2415 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-1021
515-294-8636
Taren Crow Program Coordinator III [LASAS] Career Services, Internships taren@iastate.edu
129 Carver
411 Morrill Rd
Ames IA
50011-2104
515-294-2967
Venita Currie Academic Fiscal Officer III [LAS] Budget Tracking, eData Reports, Financial Policies, Special Course Fees, Goldsheets, Graduate Tuition Scholarships, LASCAC LAS Computer – Accounts, Research Grants and Contracts vcurrie@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-3722
Brad Dahlsten Systems Support Specialist IV [PHYSA] dahlsten@iastate.edu
65c Physics
2323 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-1026
515-294-6196
Michael Gens Affiliated Employee [ISFND] Development/Fund Raising mgens@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-0921
Jess Guess Communications Specialist III [LAS] Around LAS – Faculty-Staff Newsletter, Alumni Magazine (Link), Press Releases, Marketing needs jguess@iastate.edu

Nancy T. Guthrie Program Coordinator II [LAS] Study Abroad nguthrie@iastate.edu
107 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-1162
Bill Gutowski Associate Dean [LAS] Faculty Professional Development Assignments, Faculty Start-ups, Graduate Programs and Policies, Matching Funds for Grants, Research and Economic Development Council, Research Grants and Contracts Policy, Signature Research Initiative, Small Grants gutowski@iastate.edu
3021 Agronomy
716 Farm House Ln
Ames IA
50011-1051
515-294-5632
Arne Hallam Associate Dean [LAS] Budget Approvals, Course Availability – Budget and Personnel, Funding for Lectures, Conferences, Information Technology, International Programs, LASCAC LAS Computer – Proposals, Online and Distance Education, Promotion and Tenure Policies, Space and Facilities, Sustainability and Green Initiatives ahallam@iastate.edu
237 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-5861
Mallory Hamilton Program Coordinator II [LAS] Human Resources, Recruitment (Faculty and Staff), Faculty Awards, Foreign Travel Grants mhamil@iastate.edu
227 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-8531
Stephanie Hamilton Program Coordinator II [LAS] Curriculum Committee Processes, Continuous Improvement Program, External Reviews of LAS Programs – Schedules, Learning Communities, Connections, Frontiers, Phi Beta Kappa slh@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-6471
Kathy Houseman Student Services Specialist IV [LAS] houseman@iastate.edu
141 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-2135
Jane Jacobson Program Director [LASAS] Advising Services, Course Availability – Seat Requests, Student Academic Appeals jrjacob@iastate.edu
102 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-4831
Amy Juhnke Communications Manager II [LAS] ajuhnke@iastate.edu
2659e Gilman
2415 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-1021
515-294-0461
Stacy Kilstofte Program Coordinator III [LAS] stacyk@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-7744
Jeff Lucas Manager Information Technology I [LAS] jlucas@iastate.edu
2123c Snedecor
2438 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-1090
515-294-0447
Stacey Maifeld Communications Specialist III [LAS] smaifeld@iastate.edu
2659d Gilman
2415 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-1021
515-294-7742
Nolan McDonald Program Coordinator II [LAS] nolanm@iastate.edu
225 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-6426
Kim McDonough Program Coordinator II [LAS] Alumni Relations kmm@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-7487
Brent Moore Manager Information Technology I [LAS] bcmoore@iastate.edu
495b Carver
411 Morrill Rd
Ames IA
50011-2104
515-294-6832
Sandra Norvell Program Coordinator I [LAS] Faculty Sponsored Funding Orientation and Overview, Grant Writing & Sponsored Funding Workshops, Research Funding Opportunities, How to Develop a Proposal to meet Funder Guidelines, How to Prepare a Proposal Budget and Budget Justification, How to Navigate the Internal ISU Approvals, How to Submit a Proposal to an External Funding Agency snorvell@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-1594
Jennifer Owens Program Coordinator III [LASAS] jowens@iastate.edu
102 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-4831
Elizabeth Peterson Communications Specialist II [LAS] epeters@iastate.edu
2659c Gilman
2415 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-1021
515-294-5864
Dan Rice Program Coordinator III [LASAS] Recruitment (Students), Recruitment (Students) – Experience Iowa State, Departmental Visits, LAS Ambassadors drice@iastate.edu
102 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-4831
Beate Schmittmann Dean [LAS] schmittb@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-3220
Gaye Simonson Administrative Specialist III [LAS] Dean Schmittmann's Calendar, Representative Assembly gmsimon@iastate.edu
202 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-3220
Amy Slagell Associate Dean [LAS] Curriculum Development, Cross-Disciplinary Studies Programs, Community College Articulation and Regents Connections, External Reviews of LAS Programs – Policies and Planning, Regents Committee on Educational Relations, Learning Outcomes and Assessment, Student Grievances, Undergraduate Certificate Programs aslagell@iastate.edu
201 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-7270
Diane Smith Program Coordinator I [LAS] smithd@iastate.edu
341 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-2698
Will Stone Affiliate Websites wstone@iastate.edu

Mary Ullestad-Heneke Program Coordinator II [LAS] Scholarships maryuh@iastate.edu
229 Catt
2224 Osborn Dr
Ames IA
50011-4009
515-294-4841
Samone York Grant Coordinator smyork@iastate.edu