Service Units

Organizational Chart

College Administration

Name Title Contact topics Contact info
Teresa Albertson Program Assistant II talberts@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Andrew Albinger Director ITS II albinger@iastate.edu
339 Durham Durham
Levi Baber Manager Information Technology I baber@iastate.edu
0114 Gilman
Eric Bentzinger Director of Development ericb@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Barry Britt Systems Analyst III bbritt@iastate.edu
0114 Gilman
Taren Crow Program Coordinator III Career Services, Internships taren@iastate.edu
129 Carver
Venita Currie Academic Fiscal Officer III Budget Tracking, eData Reports, Financial Policies, Special Course Fees, Goldsheets, Graduate Tuition Scholarships, LASCAC LAS Computer – Accounts, Research Grants and Contracts vcurrie@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Brad Dahlsten Systems Support Specialist IV dahlsten@iastate.edu
65C Physics
Michael Gens Executive Director of Development Development/Fund Raising mgens@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Jess Guess Communications Specialist Around LAS – Faculty-Staff Newsletter, Alumni Magazine (Link), Press Releases, Marketing needs

Nancy T. Guthrie Program Coordinator II Study Abroad nguthrie@iastate.edu
107 Catt
Bill Gutowski Associate Dean Faculty Professional Development Assignments, Faculty Start-ups, Graduate Programs and Policies, Matching Funds for Grants, Research and Economic Development Council, Research Grants and Contracts Policy, Signature Research Initiative, Small Grants gutowski@iastate.edu
3021 Agronomy
Arne Hallam Associate Dean Budget Approvals, Course Availability – Budget and Personnel, Funding for Lectures, Conferences, Information Technology, International Programs, LASCAC LAS Computer – Proposals, Online and Distance Education, Promotion and Tenure Policies, Space and Facilities, Sustainability and Green Initiatives ahallam@iastate.edu
237 Catt
Mallory Hamilton Program Coordinator I Human Resources, Recruitment (Faculty and Staff), Faculty Awards, Foreign Travel Grants mhamil@iastate.edu
227 Catt
Stephanie Hamilton Program Coordinator II Curriculum Committee Processes, Continuous Improvement Program, External Reviews of LAS Programs – Schedules, Learning Communities, Connections, Frontiers, Phi Beta Kappa slh@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Kathy Houseman Student Services Specialist IV houseman@iastate.edu
141 Catt
Jane Jacobson Program Director Advising Services, Course Availability – Seat Requests, Student Academic Appeals jrjacob@iastate.edu
102 Catt
Amy Juhnke Communications Manager II ajuhnke@iastate.edu
2659E Gilman
Stacy Kilstofte Program Coordinator III stacyk@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Jeff Lucas Manager Information Technology I jlucas@iastate.edu
2123C Snedecor
Stacey Maifeld Communications Specialist III smaifeld@iastate.edu
2659D Gilman
Nolan McDonald Program Coordinator II nolanm@iastate.edu
225 Catt
Kim McDonough Program Coordinator II Alumni Relations kmm@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Brent Moore Manager Information Technology I bcmoore@iastate.edu
495B Carver
Sandra Norvell Program Coordinator I Faculty Sponsored Funding Orientation and Overview, Grant Writing & Sponsored Funding Workshops, Research Funding Opportunities, How to Develop a Proposal to meet Funder Guidelines, How to Prepare a Proposal Budget and Budget Justification, How to Navigate the Internal ISU Approvals, How to Submit a Proposal to an External Funding Agency snorvell@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Jennifer Owens Program Coordinator III jowens@iastate.edu
102 Catt
Elizabeth Peterson Communications Specialist II epeters@iastate.edu
2659C Gilman
Dan Rice Program Coordinator III Recruitment (Students), Recruitment (Students) – Experience Iowa State, Departmental Visits, LAS Ambassadors drice@iastate.edu
102 Catt
Beate Schmittmann Dean schmittb@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Gaye Simonson Administrative Specialist III Dean Schmittmann's Calendar, Representative Assembly gmsimon@iastate.edu
202 Catt
Amy Slagell Associate Dean Curriculum Development, Cross-Disciplinary Studies Programs, Community College Articulation and Regents Connections, External Reviews of LAS Programs – Policies and Planning, Regents Committee on Educational Relations, Learning Outcomes and Assessment, Student Grievances, Undergraduate Certificate Programs aslagell@iastate.edu
201 Catt
Diane Smith Program Coordinator I smithd@iastate.edu
341 Catt
Will Stone Websites

Mary Ullestad-Heneke Program Coordinator II Scholarships maryuh@iastate.edu
229 Catt
Samone York Grant Coordinator