Service Units

Organizational Chart

College Administration

Name Title Contact topics Contact info
Teresa Albertson Development Coordinator talberts@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-3607
Andrew Albinger IT Director albinger@iastate.edu
351 Catt
515-294-3984
Levi Baber Research IT Director baber@iastate.edu
0114 Gilman
515-294-2907
Eric Bentzinger Director of Development ericb@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-7490
Barry Britt IT Infrastructure and Operations Manager, IT Security Team Lead bbritt@iastate.edu
0114 Gilman
515-294-8636
Taren Crow Director of Career Services Career Services, Internships taren@iastate.edu
129 Carver
515-294-2967
Venita Currie Fiscal Officer Budget Tracking, eData Reports, Financial Policies, Special Course Fees, Goldsheets, Graduate Tuition Scholarships, LASCAC LAS Computer – Accounts, Research Grants and Contracts vcurrie@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-3722
Brad Dahlsten Systems Support Specialist dahlsten@iastate.edu
65C Physics
515-294-6196
Michael Gens Executive Director of Development Development/Fund Raising mgens@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-0921
Jess Guess Communications Specialist Around LAS – Faculty-Staff Newsletter, Alumni Magazine (Link), Press Releases, Marketing needs jguess@iastate.edu

Nancy T. Guthrie Director of LAS Study Abroad Study Abroad nguthrie@iastate.edu
107 Catt
515-294-1162
Bill Gutowski Associate Dean Faculty Professional Development Assignments, Faculty Start-ups, Graduate Programs and Policies, Matching Funds for Grants, Research and Economic Development Council, Research Grants and Contracts Policy, Signature Research Initiative, Small Grants gutowski@iastate.edu
3021 Agronomy
515-294-5632
Arne Hallam Associate Dean Budget Approvals, Course Availability – Budget and Personnel, Funding for Lectures, Conferences, Information Technology, International Programs, LASCAC LAS Computer – Proposals, Online and Distance Education, Promotion and Tenure Policies, Space and Facilities, Sustainability and Green Initiatives ahallam@iastate.edu
237 Catt
515-294-5861
Mallory Hamilton Human Resources Generalist Human Resources, Recruitment (Faculty and Staff), Faculty Awards, Foreign Travel Grants mhamil@iastate.edu
227 Catt
515-294-8531
Stephanie Hamilton Program Coordinator Curriculum Committee Processes, Continuous Improvement Program, External Reviews of LAS Programs – Schedules, Learning Communities, Connections, Frontiers, Phi Beta Kappa slh@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-6471
Kathy Houseman Director of Enrollment Management houseman@iastate.edu
141 Catt
515-294-2135
Jane Jacobson Director of Student Enrollment, Advising and Career Services Advising Services, Course Availability – Seat Requests, Student Academic Appeals jrjacob@iastate.edu
102 Catt
515-294-4831
Amy Juhnke Communications Director ajuhnke@iastate.edu
2659E Gilman
515-294-0461
Stacy Kilstofte Human Resources Officer stacyk@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-7744
Jeff Lucas IT Manager jlucas@iastate.edu
2123C Snedecor
515-294-0447
Stacey Maifeld Communications Specialist smaifeld@iastate.edu
2659C Gilman
515-294-7742
Nolan McDonald Program Coordinator nolanm@iastate.edu
225 Catt
515-294-6426
Kim McDonough Director of Alumni Relations Alumni Relations kmm@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-7487
Brent Moore IT Manager bcmoore@iastate.edu
495B Carver
515-294-6832
Sandra Norvell Grant Coordinator Faculty Sponsored Funding Orientation and Overview, Grant Writing & Sponsored Funding Workshops, Research Funding Opportunities, How to Develop a Proposal to meet Funder Guidelines, How to Prepare a Proposal Budget and Budget Justification, How to Navigate the Internal ISU Approvals, How to Submit a Proposal to an External Funding Agency snorvell@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-1594
Jennifer Owens Director of LAS Student Academic Services jowens@iastate.edu
102 Catt
515-294-4831
Elizabeth Peterson Communications Specialist epeters@iastate.edu
2659B Gilman
515-294-5864
Dan Rice Director of Transfer Relations, Outreach Adviser Recruitment (Students), Recruitment (Students) – Experience Iowa State, Departmental Visits, LAS Ambassadors drice@iastate.edu
102 Catt
515-294-4831
Beate Schmittmann Dean schmittb@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-3220
Gaye Simonson Executive Assistant Dean Schmittmann's Calendar, Representative Assembly gmsimon@iastate.edu
202 Catt
515-294-3220
Amy Slagell Associate Dean Curriculum Development, Cross-Disciplinary Studies Programs, Community College Articulation and Regents Connections, External Reviews of LAS Programs – Policies and Planning, Regents Committee on Educational Relations, Learning Outcomes and Assessment, Student Grievances, Undergraduate Certificate Programs aslagell@iastate.edu
201 Catt
515-294-7270
Diane Smith Grant Coordinator smithd@iastate.edu
341 Catt
515-294-2698
Will Stone Websites wstone@iastate.edu

Mary Ullestad-Heneke Program Coordinator Scholarships maryuh@iastate.edu
229 Catt
515-294-4841
Samone York Grant Coordinator smyork@iastate.edu
341 Catt
515-294-2280